

54 Steamboat Road Great Neck, NY 11024

Phone: (516) 487-3636 Fax: (516) 487-3638

## Yeshiva Scholarship Announcement

June 2012

The Yeshiva Scholarship Committee approved and published new Guidelines in April 2011 for eligibility of schools.

The Committee has reviewed many of the Yeshivas in Long Island and Queens and has so far compiled the following list of Yeshivas which we support. At this time, eligible Mashadi families can only get scholarships for new students if their children attend one of these schools:

Co-Ed Yeshivas Ezra Academy HAFTR HANC HALB Har Torah LIHA North Shore Hebrew Academy Ohr Haim Ptach Silverstein Hebrew Academy YCQ (Grades 1 to 3)

## Girls Only Yeshivas

Bnot Yaacov of L.I. (Elementary) Central Shalhevet High School S.K.A. High School YCQ (Grades 4 to 8)

## **Boys Only Yeshivas**

D.R.S. High School Kol Yaacov ( Elementary) M.T.A. Rambam High School YCQ (Grades 4 to 8)

Those students in other schools, who were already getting support, will continue to receive scholarship through their current phase (Elementary, Middle, or High School). A student finishing elementary school and entering middle school for example, will be encouraged to consider one of the above institutions to be eligible for scholarship.

Please note that this list is not necessarily a final list. Parents who want other Yeshivas to be considered, are urged to take a copy of the Mashadi Yeshiva Scholarship Guidelines to the school board or principals, and get a letter from the school of their choice that states the school believes they meet the requirements of the Guideline. The Committee will then get in touch with the school and evaluate the school for our support.

(A copy of the Yeshiva Scholarship Guidelines can be found online at <u>http://www.mashadi.org/com/controller/centralboard/get\_approvedyeshivaguidelines.cfm</u> or by contacting any member of the Yeshiva Scholarship Committee)

## Rabbanim

*Chief Hallachic Rabbi:* Rabbi Eliyahoo Ben Haim

Rabbi Yosef Bitton Rabbi Mordechay Kohanim **Central Board of Directors**:

President: Shmuel Livian Vice President Hertzl Cohanpour Treasurer: Ephraim Aminoff Assistant Treasurer: Ramin Kalaty Executive Secretary: Shmuel Koren **Board Members:** 

Mehran Bassaly Behnam Hakimi (Safioff) Khosrow Hakimian ,Moh Bijan Hakimian (Mor) Mehran Hakimian (Moh) David Hezghia Linda Kamali Ruth Kamali Mojdeh Karimzadeh Hooshang Nematzadeh